Deva Mahal performing in France

Deva Mahal is a great artist, musician, born with beautiful and captivating vocal in her blood. Her music gives soul attraction with huge motivations. Deva is the only singer having equally sound distribution, well know musician in the society.

This all can be achieved through living a rich with pain, enjoyment, loss, down and falls. Everyone like her song sincerely and loves to listen to her. Huge audience inspired by the music that she sings in front of them.

Deva Mahal performing in France

The first debut Song of Deva Mahal was in October 2017, which hits the audience heart EP from Motema Music. Deva real approach of voice is introduced in 2018 on Run Deep, which is the first album produced by Scott Jacoby (Vampire Weekend, Joe James, Coldplay) also with newcomer Jarret Wetherell.

In this album, her most profound emotions, observations, focus, and motivations take place, which gives rise to the music industry to listen an unique sound in the form of Deva Mahal.

Deva is slightly twisted from Deva set the example of new music with passion and motivations. Her daughters are Taj Mahal and Inshirah Mahal. Both are a hard worker, passionate, good skilled in music as inspired by mother. Also participated together in Run Deep composed of ten new songs and a durable cover of King/Goffin hit from the 1970s. DM songs are that gives complete peace to the soul.

Performing in Carnegie Hall Festival

Her inspiration, vulnerable explorations of resonant emotions and interaction with music that provides people with lovely. You can judge it from these lines.

“When you are bullied and treated like you don’t belong, or faced with great adversity at young age.” as she says” young learn ways to cope. Music gave me an outlet to express the pain of those experiences and the strength to challenge racial, physical and gender stereotypes.”

In 2008 her talent expose in front of peoples. The world realize Deva song writing “Never Let You Go.” with a co-writer with her father, gained acclaim on the Grammy-nominated album Maestro. Deva also participated on

  • TV
  • Radio
  • Sharon Jones
  • The Dap Kings
  • The Fat Freddy’s Drop

Participation in different Festivals as

  • Sonar
  • Womad
  • The Atlanta Jazz Festival
  • North Sea Jazz Festival
  • Montreus Jazz Festival

Deva Albums

Run Deep

  • Release on 23 March 2018
  • Label as Motema Music
  • Format include Digital Download, Streaming, CD and vinyl


  • Released in 2008
  • Label as Motema Music
  • Format includes Digital Download, Streaming, CD

Deva Mahal

  • Released on 27 October 2017
  • Label as Motema Music
  • Format include Digital Download, Streaming

Run Deep Track Listing

  • Can’t Call It Love
  • Snakes
  • Fire
  • Dream
  • Shards
  • Run Deep (featuring Coco Peila)
  • Turnt Up (featuring Allen Stone)
  • Superman (Interlude)
  • Optimist
  • Wicked
  • It’s Down to You
  • Take a Giant Step

Deva Mahal News Activities

  • Broadway World Features THE “FIRE” MUSIC VIDEO, APR 27, 2018
  • Deva to perform ON LATER…with JOOLS HOLLAND, MAY 22, 23, 2018
  • Interview With Recording Academy, MAY 24, 2018
  • Mahogany released DEVA’S cover of ROBYN’S “DANCING ON MY OWN”, JUN 9, 2018
  • WYNC Soundcheck Performance JUN 11, 2018
  • Deva perfoms at city Wintery, JUN 18, 2018
  • Deva featured in Spindle Magzine, JUN 20, 2018
  • Deva added to the BBC 2 Radio playlist, JUN 23, 2018
  • KEXP NAMES “SNAKES” Song of the Day, JUN 26, 2018

Deva is highly passionate, motivated and loves her audience which gives great rewards. People craze of music helps her to create more beautiful songs with huge expectations according to the desire of the audience. Music is the part of your feelings, daily activities which gives you comfort zone when you feel depressed. Deva gives her complete details with its Bio, News, Music, Social Media Platform, Up Coming Events and Tickets. Deva also has a store from where you can buy.

  • Bundle
  • Vinylp
  • T-Shirts
  • Sweatshirts
  • CD
  • Poster

You can also visit official website:

Social Media Links:




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here